Netflix Edition: Celeste & Jesse Forever

See It or Skip It

Director: Lee Toland Krieger

Stars: Rashida Jones, Andy Samberg, and Elijah Wood

Sentence Summary: A story about how easy it is to take the good stuff in life for granted.

44692000001_1702426955001_Celeste-and-Jesse-Forever

So I love a good romantic movie as much as the next person. They make me feel happy… until I turn off the TV and tune back into reality. Until I tune back into the unflattering light, the dust bunnies in the corner, that stain on my shirt, and every other little thing that reminds me that my life is nothing like a perfect romantic movie. Then I am left feeling crappy and depressed.

Celeste and Jesse Forever is different from most romantic movies. In fact, it’s sort of the opposite. It is a reminder of how we all want that perfect relationship, but none of us are ever gonna get it because nobody is perfect. Humans are naturally…

View original post 250 more words

Leave a Reply

