Radio XXXI, side B, track 3: “Radio Romance” by Tiffany

Mixed Tape Masterpiece

Tiffany - Radio Romance Oh, Tiffany , had I been a little bit more forward-thinking when I first started this blog, had I remembered this particular song before I started transferring my tapes to mp3s, basically if I wasn’t such a thick-skulled doofus, this blog would not be called “Mixed Tape Masterpiece”.  It would be called “Radio Romance”.  I mean, duh, right?  I mean, this isn’t really about the art of putting a mixed tape together or anything.  I didn’t carefully plan which songs were going to go on which tape.  No, Tiffany, I just loved listening to the music off the radio, and I taped every song that I heard.  Including this one.  So while it’s too late to do name changes at this point, I hereby decree that this particular song is now the official theme song for Mixed Tape Masterpiece.  I’ll get it notarized later, Tiffany.

Now that we’ve taken care…

View original post 530 more words

Leave a Reply

