Three awesome game shows featuring video games I used to watch

Cavalcade of Awesome

Cavalcade Arcade

Yesterday on Nerd Lunch Episode 118, we talked all about our favorite game shows.  I love game shows.  But I also love video games.  So, obviously, I love when they combine the two.

To supplement yesterday’s podcast discussion, here are three video game based game shows that I loved watching when I was growing up.

starcade01starcade02Starcade (1982) – I loved this show. It was a quiz show with bonus rounds where players would get to play a few minutes on all types of upright arcade machines.  Many of the machines were debuted on the show and there were several I never saw in a local arcade.  You can find a ton of episodes all over YouTube. You can also find over 60 episodes streaming live on Starcade.tv.

videopower01videopower02Video Power (1990) – OMFG I loved this show and its host, Johnny Arcade (seen above right in his video enhancement chair)…

View original post 192 more words

Leave a Reply

