The Monuments Men

See It or Skip It

Director: George Clooney

Stars: George Clooney, Matt Damon, and Bill Murray

Sentence Summary: Danny Ocean and some new friends go to Europe to save some art.

This film left me with an overwhelming feeling of…passivity, I guess would be the most fitting word. I didn’t hate it, but I definitely didn’t love it.

monuments-men-george-clooney

I was wary right from the start when the recruitment scenes were strangely reminiscent of Ocean’s Eleven, and things didn’t really improve from there. This film is based on a true story, and these people deserve to have their stories told; they saved some very important art. Unfortunately, they didn’t really get that. Instead, they got some unmemorable jokes, some weak monologues, and some underdeveloped characters to sort-of tell their tale.

I think one of the major faults that I found with this film is that it fails so completely at tapping into my emotions. There…

View original post 298 more words

Leave a Reply

